Brookwood elects new student government association leaders

Staff Report
THOMASVILLE - With the 2021-2022 school year coming to a close, the Brookwood Upper School student body looks ahead to elect new executive officers and class representatives to the Student Government Association (SGA). 

The SGA will be led by rising senior Tori Noah as President. Hendley Bryan ‘23 will serve as the Vice President. Jeremy Patz ‘24 will be the Secretary, and John Roesel ‘25 will be the Treasurer. The newly-elected executive officers are voted on by their classmates to represent them throughout the upcoming school year. These four student leaders, alongside class representatives, are the voice of the student body.

Each grade level in the Upper School (ninth through twelfth grades) has its own class representatives in the SGA. The following students were chosen to represent their classes:

SGA Executives
President - Tori Noah ‘23
Vice President - Hendley Bryan ‘23
Secretary - Jeremy Patz ‘24
Treasurer - John Roesel ‘25

Class of 2023
Mary Claire Chapman- President
Ava Cauley
Zack Counts
Hannah Richardson
Spencer Richardson

Class of 2024
Thomas Beverly- President
Emily Grace Tuten
Cole Warren
Wilson Young

Class of 2025
Matthew Lauderdale -Co-President
Kate von Hellens- Co-President
Rylee Knight
Abby Stalvey

Class of 2026
Avery Bentley -President
Eva Nicholson

These students are entrusted by their classmates to use their leadership skills and creativity to promise a year full of fun and meaningful activities and service to the community.
Located in Thomasville, GA, Brookwood School is a private school for grades JK-12. Students benefit from a challenging academic program, fine and performing arts, competitive athletics, and a wide selection of extracurricular activities.