Brookwood selects new honor council members

Thomasville Times-Enterprise, Staff Report
THOMASVILLE - Each school year, Brookwood students select members of the Upper School to serve on the Honor Council. 

Honor is a cornerstone of the Brookwood experience for all students. From four-year-olds to seniors, each student commits annually to uphold the Honor Code, first started during the 1972-1973 school year. The Honor Code reads, "As a member of the Brookwood Community, I will neither lie, cheat, or steal, nor tolerate any of these acts." The Honor Council is comprised of Upper School students and a non-voting faculty member. 

The Honor Council functions as a peer-review committee that handles Honor Code violations. Jackson Clendenin ‘21 was elected President of the Honor Council. Council members will include Brewer Anderson ‘21, Joseph Atkinson ‘21, Collin Clark ‘22, Elise McPherson ‘22, Bailey Noah ‘21, Tori Noah ‘23, Elizabeth Rollins ‘21, Jack Saussy ‘22, and Brinson Willis ‘23. 
Located in Thomasville, GA, Brookwood School is a private school for grades JK-12. Students benefit from a challenging academic program, fine and performing arts, competitive athletics, and a wide selection of extracurricular activities.